Board of Directors

As of 2015-2016

Carole Weisberg (President)
Coordinator, Early Childhood and Youth Education Program
Charter Oak State College

Barbara Stern, MS, MBA (Vice-President)
Principal, retired
Darcey School, Cheshire Public Schools

Adele P. Edgerton, JD (Treasurer)
Attorney at Law

Gladys Deutsch, MS (Secretary)
Leila Day Nurseries, Inc.

Judy August, MS, CAS
School Psychologist, retired
Cheshire Public Schools

Linda Calarco, MA (Director Emeritus)
Former teacher and guidance counselor
New York City Public Schools

Nancy Blackwell-Todd, MS, Ed
Coordinator, Early Child Head Start Program (retired)
New Haven Public Schools

Kathleen Higgins
Hartford Co-Director and Director of the Seedlings School Leaders Initiative
Seedlings Educators Collaborative

Charlie Slaughter, MPH, RD
Early childhood prevention coordinator
Connecticut Department of Children and Families

Dr. Robert D. Windom, MD
Yale-New Haven Hospital and Hill Health Center