National Lecture Staff

 

Gesell Institute is represented throughout the United States by our National Lecture Staff (NLS), a carefully selected, highly educated, and intensively trained group of professionals.  Over the years, their backgrounds have included school superintendents, principals and other administrators, preschool, elementary, and secondary teachers, resource and special education professionals as well as university professors.  The NLS are accomplished in their knowledge and understanding of Gesell’s ages and stages of development and Gesell child assessment tools.

The NLS conduct half and/or full day staff in-services for schools and Parent Information meetings.  Professional development covers a variety of subjects about child development, especially as it relates to the classroom.  Only trained and approved Gesell Institute NLS are able to provide training on the administration of the Gesell Developmental Observation – Revised (GDO-R) training.

 

National Lecture Staff Contact Information

Erin Akers, MEd (Michigan) – Director, National Lecture Staff
erin@gesellinstitute.org

Kiki Ammons, MEd (Florida)
kiki@gesellinstitute.org

Bailey Bunch (California)
bailey@gesellinstitute.org

Suzy Ferree, MS, MA (Oklahoma)
suzy@gesellinstitute.org

Michelle Golus, MS (Michigan)
michelle@gesellinstitute.org

Norman Heimgartner, EdD (Washington)
norm@gesellinstitute.org

Sally Coleman Keller, MAT (Michigan)
sally@gesellinstitute.org

Cecilia Locke, MAC, LPC (Texas)
cecilia@gesellinstitute.org

Marilyn Mansberry (Florida)
marilyn@gesellinstitute.org

Karlen Senseny, PhD (Pennsylvania)
karlen@gesellinstitute.org

Sallie Wells, MS, CFLE (Texas)
sallie@gesellinstitute.org

Cheryl Wolfe (North Carolina)
cheryl@gesellinstitute.org